How did you discover the esoteric, occult or any practices? How did you explore and practice it? Please share your stories...

Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
8 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

How did you discover the esoteric, occult or any practices? How did you explore and practice it? Please share your stories...

Conjuro
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: How did you discover the esoteric, occult or any practices? How did you explore and practice it? Please share your stories...

tataadlaw
Administrator
I started reasearching about esoteric arts when I was 13 years old. My curiosity began when my high school classmate gave me a book about witchcraft and a deck of tarot cards. I also compiled newsletter clippings about occult knowledge. And I saved money from my school allowance to buy occult books from National Bookstore. That's the time I started learning about spell casting and divining.

When I was exposed to my grandmother's spiritual workings (she's a spiritual healer), I began to research about the traditional healing methods so I purchased "Mga Panibagong Tawas", a book written by Tony Perez.

And when I graduated from high school, I met a practitioner and he asked me to join their coven. When I became part of a coven I received guidance. The coven led me to correct my practice to veer towards doing good. Because of them, I became wise in using magick.

Reply | Threaded
|

Re: How did you discover the esoteric, occult or any practices? How did you explore and practice it? Please share your stories...

Conjuro