Previous Topic Next Topic

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
5 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Soulmates

storm
A foreign psychic told me that this guy is my soulmate (even though we broke up and things are rocky between us right now). Reconciliation is possible since The Lovers tarot showed up to her when we asked of the chances of us getting back together again.

When I asked her again if he is really my soulmate, she said yes but she believes each of us has multiple soulmates.

Do you believe in soulmates? Is it just for two people or you can really have many?
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Soulmates

tataadlaw
Administrator
If a person has made a significant impact in my life, I can consider him/her as my soulmate. I am not an expert in this matter but I can say that we have more than one soulmate. By the work of fate, they come into our lives to teach us to care about somebody other than ourselves.

Reply | Threaded
|

Gilla
In reply to this post by storm
A soul mate does not necessarily mean that the person is intended to be your lover. A soul mate can mean that a personnis intended to accompany you in certain phases of your life either to challenge you, to assist you, or to remind you of the agreements you've agreed to prior to entering your current body.

I am open to the possibility of multiple lifetimes hence my belief that souls actually move around the same circles unless they choose not to. A child beggar who moves you to open a charitable organization can actually be a soul mate who has decided to take on that particular life in order for him to be in that moment when you are most vulnerable so that he can remind you of what you were supposed to do. In the astral plain, you're good friends but in this world you're simply strangers who trigger reactions in each other.